Home » Big shot » Beautiful Wings » Let’s Twist!

Let’s Twist!

Looks like a normal card.  Right?  Well it’s not……. 🙂

IT’S A TWISTED CARD!  The Ladies, in both my classes last week, were so quiet!  Not much chatting going on!  It is not a complicated card but there was a lot of cutting out to do.  Mmm…..Give a woman a pair of scissors and it is silence!   (Don’t tell the men)

For the front of the card we used the technique of MASKING.  So masks had to be cut out.  The flowers inside the card had to be cut out too.

Another view

   
OK…. I used Vellum butterflies (again).  Just love them.  This one has a sparkle!

This give a view of showing how the flowers seem to be behind the main one.  That’s masking!  Ah, isn’t the butterfly beautiful?

NOW FOR THE INSIDE  

Two Edges punched.  Method for stamping the foliage – ink and stamp twice or three times without re-inking.

   

Use Whisper White Ink to stamp  the flowers and let dry before cutting.

Stamp sentiment.  Place flowers around the lower edge.

Notice that all the flowers are attached at different heights.

STAMP SETS:  Curvy Verses, Great Friend, Fast & Fabulous (level 2)
INK:  Real Red, River Rock, Whisper White, Marina Mist, White Shimmer Paint
PAPER:  Pacific Point, Real Red, Whisper White, Marina Mist,
PUNCHES:  Scallop Trim Border, Scallop Trim Edge, Large Oval,
DIE:  Beautiful Wings
EMBOSSING FOLDER:  Final Press

Phew….. Now I think this post deserves a comment or two, don’t you?  (Off to do the housework -yuk)

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Twist!

  1. I absolutely love this card.I have already started to make another for my daughters’s 40th Birthday.
    Love Alison

  2. OMG its absolutely gorgeous Oggi……forget the housework-I have-too busy tidying up stamps to clean anything as mundane as the house he he he. Is there any remote chance of the measurements you used for the base card cos I MUST MAKE ONE (consider me brainwashed) 🙂

  3. This card looks really interesting, I’ll have to get Shirl to show me how to make it while she is up here staying, lovely

Leave a comment