Home » Big shot » Faux Silk

Faux Silk

Quick and easy card using the ‘Faux Silk’ technique.

I used Elegant eggplant and Old Olive….just love the combo.

STAMP SET:  Because I Care
INK:  Elegant Eggplant
MARKERS:  Elegant Eggplant, Certainly Celery, Chocolate Chip
PAPER:  Elegant Eggplant, Old Olive, Confetti Cream
PUNCHES:  Wide Oval, Large Oval, Scallop Trim Border
EXTRAS:  White Tissue paper, Glue Stick, stamp-a-ma-jig

My Friend Alison made the following card.  Take a close look at the butterfly.

Can you see what she has done?  Want a closer look?

 

She used a shiny, see through material (Ok, I am a card-maker, not a sewer… I have to take out my sewing machine manual, every time I have to use the machine!! 🙂 )

If you know the material, leave a comment so I know!

4 thoughts on “Faux Silk

  1. dont know the name off the material but think the cards are fantastic…miss doing craft with you guys xxxx

  2. Alisons card.
    It looks like crystal organza to me, I will have to have a go at this technique myself as it looks great.

Leave a Reply

