Home » Big shot » Anyone for Tea?

Anyone for Tea?

I have lots of cards to put up on the blog…. but again, it is that  “time poor” thing!

I NEED A CUPPA – WANT TO JOIN ME?

This is a class card that my ladies did a couple of weeks ago.

Let me say, I DON’T LIKE CAMOMILE TEA but I did like the cover (colours and flowers) and built this card around the package tea.  (So why don’t I like camomile tea?  I was raised on it!!  Had a tummy ache – camomile tea – had a cold – camomile tea.  Mum even rinsed my hair in a camomile solution!!  Now, the smell of camomile makes me want to gag!)

BASE:  8″ x 4″  (Night of Navy)
Pocket: 4″ x 2″  (Night of Navy)
Handle: 2″ x 5″ ( Night of Navy)
Sides:  2″ x 1″ (Score every 1/4″)  (Night of Navy)
Insert:  3 1/2″ x 3″  (Whisper White)
Flowers:  1 1/2″ strip (Whisper White)
Leaves:  #/4″ strip (punch out three)  (Old Olive)
Tag:  1 1/2″ strip  (Daffodil Delight)
Flower centres: Hand-held circle punch (Daffodil Delight)
STAMP SETS:  Great Friend, Curvy Verses
INKS:  Night of Navy, Whisper White
PUNCHES:  Boho Blossoms, Large Tag, Two-step Bird (leaves), 3/8″ circle, Large Oval, Ex-Large Oval
EXTRAS:  Kraft Knife, Steel Ruler, White, strong thread, Score Tool, Sponge, Glue Pen, Glitter, Big Shot, Camomile Tea Bag, Red Sticky Tape, Large Clip

The following pictures show a different colour card stock.  When I finished the card, taking pictures as I made it, I decided that I would try another colour.   So I decided to use Night of Navy.  I didn’t  re-do the pictures (You know, the time poor thingy 🙂 )

Place the card base and pocket together.  secure with a clip.  On the bottom, measure and mark 1/4″ on both sides.  Using a kraft knife and steel ruler, trim both sides.  (Making both sides tapered – like a teacup shape)

Emboss the base, pocket and handle (Speaking of handle – there are two in this picture but on the blue card, I used only one and attached it to the inside/front of the card).

Photo showing how the sides are attached to the pocket and the front of the base.

Make sure that you use a strong adhesive on the bottom of the pocket.  I used red sticky tape.

I used confetti cream to make this card.

ENJOY your cuppa!

4 thoughts on “Anyone for Tea?

  1. Hi Olga, Love this little card, thank you for the tutorial, you really are a gem. I am so enjoying visiting with you each time you email me. You are an inspiration.
    Regards
    Raewyn

  2. And just another lovely idea created by a wonderful lady ! Was laughing while reading your post as I remember you didn’t like chamomile tea 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

