Home » Big shot » Beautiful Butterflies » Birthdays…..

Birthdays…..

As I make cards….. everyone expects to receive a hand-made card from me.  (And they should!!)  As my daughter-in-law said….”If I didn’t get a hand-made card from you I would think that you didn’t love me or I had done something wrong”!

I always want to be ready for the birthdays but sometimes….TIME (not enough hours in the day) just runs out!

I had a few birthdays this month and I was flat-out making cards – here is the card I made for my daughter-in-law.

I used, in colour, Peach Parfait, Early Espresso, Very Vanilla and Designer Paper – Peach Parfait (from the Hostess Set)

Just love the wide Ribbon – a little bit just gives the card a lift.

So she knows that I love her! 🙂

This one is for my friend, Alison.  She loves the colour blue.

The Photo, doesn’t really show that the pattern on the butterfly matches the rose underneath it.  If the butterfly wasn’t sponged and lifted off the card, it would have blended on the rose.

Happy Birthday Ali!!

One thought on “Birthdays…..

  1. Hi Oggi, wow they are really lovely cards. Do you want to know when my birthday is, I would love to receive a lovely card like these two. The Manhattan Flower embossing folder is such a lovely one and your little butterfly is just beautiful and what a great idea, to match the embossing. I like the colours in both of the cards. Thank you again for sharing
    Regards
    Raewyn

Leave a Reply

