Home » Big shot » Challenge anyone?

Challenge anyone?

I decided that I needed to be challenged so…. I entered a colour challenge!  These are the colours that had to be used in making a card.  Let me say, these are not colours that I would group together.  (Well maybe two or three together but not 5! Plus I added another colour – Confetti White!)  In the end I made two cards.  Mmm, the colour combo does grow on you 🙂

The first card I made, I used a retired stamp set and thought I had better do another one using a current set.  Same colours but two cards that a poles apart.

CARD# 1

Odd, but it isn’t my kind of Style but I am sure that my mother would have loved it.  Can you see what I did with the punch?  Let me show you…

Punched through the card front and added the sentiment to the inside!  Different, eh?

Used a few dimentionals to give height to the sentiment.  Added the yellow card to conceal the ribbon edges.  Also added another yellow strip and flowers.  There is still room to write a message.

STAMP SETS:
CARD: See above for colour combo PLUS Confetti White
INK:  Peach Parfait, Melon Mambo, Pear Pizzazz, Shimmer Paint – Champagne Mist
EMBOSSING FOLDER: Framed Tulips, Polka Dots
EMBOSSITS:  Birds & Blooms, Little Leaves,
PUNCHES:  Scallop Oval, Oval large, Decorative Label, 1/2″ circle,  1/4″ circle, Scallop Trim Border.
RIBBON:  Daffodil Delight

EXTRAS:  Big Shot, sponges (for shading), Dimentionals, Tombow, Brayer (to edge the tulips), Brad – Square Fire.

Phew….. Now for CARD #2

The Ladies in my Tuesday class will be making a card similar to this one.  The layout and the technique.  Oops, I didn’t take a picture of the inside… it has the sentiment inside the card.

So have the colours grown on you?  Maybe I will use the combo to make a CLASS card?  Mmm, what do you think Ladies?

6 thoughts on “Challenge anyone?

  1. Love, love love these cards they are absolutely beautiful you are such a talented lady.
    I don’t have all the goodies I need to make them but I am going to try with what I have.

    Have a great day xx

  2. I do so love getting your emails and visiting your site. Your cards this time are just beautiful. I especially love the 2nd one it is so pretty.
    Thank you so much for sharing with us all

  3. I love what you have done with the first card, It’s just so bright and cheerfull, I have made the ruffled ribbon so will have to use it on a card now before I forget how to do it, lol. I am looking forward to Tuesdays class to do the second card.

  4. I love the color combo Your cards are awesome Love the GREAT ideas will have to barrow them Hope all is well with you and Rob. Will email you this week

  5. Are you doing this card on Wednesday I hope to be there this week but will let you know if I am not. Love them both.
    Tess

Leave a Reply

