Home » Big shot » Beautiful Butterflies » Butterflies and Top Note #3

Butterflies and Top Note #3

Now when I sat down to make these cards, I didn’t want to ‘think’ for ages on the colour combos.  It was a good exercise for me as I know I would have picked MY FAVORITE colours!  I just grabbed from my stash and explored.  So if you are a Pink person, then this card will be for you.

I just LOVE, LOVE the new DECORATIVE LABEL PUNCH.  This is one punch I will be using time and time again.  Notice that it has an edge?

 

TIP:  I also edged (framed) the butterfly.  Notice?  I punched out two butterflies in different colours and cut the darker one in half (horizontally  That gave me the pink edge on the top and bottom of the light coloured butterfly layer. 

If you wanted the frame to be on the side of the butterfly, again you would punch out two butterflies but this time cut down the centre of the butterfly.  Try it.  I know you will love it.

STAMP SET:  Sweet Little Sentiments.  (Substitute with any Teeny Tiny Sentiments), Very Vintage (wheel)
DIE:  Beautiful Wings, Beautiful Butterflies
PUNCH:  Decorative Label Punch, Punch Pack (for flowers)
EMBOSSIT: Little leaves
INK:  Pretty in Pink, Pink Pirouette, Shimmer (Champagne)
CARD:  Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink, Wild Wasabi
EXTRA:  Gold Wire

Come back to see the next card in the Butterfly and Top Note series.

One thought on “Butterflies and Top Note #3

Leave a Reply

