Home » Big shot » Any ol’ scraps?

Any ol’ scraps?

 Every time, I make a card, I always have scraps of cardstock that I put away to be used later.  After awhile…mine breed!! 🙂

I decided that the card for this week’s class, should use some of my scraps. 

So EASY!  I brought along all my scraps and my circle punches and the ladies had a great time creating circles and gluing them on to Whisper White.

This was then put into an embossing folder (Petals a Plenty) and whizzed through the Big Shot. 

NOTE:  It is best to use an embossing folder that has solid coverage.

NOTE:  Any punches can be used for this method.  Even try the Big Shot Dies – Leaves, Butterfly etc.

As I said, the ladies loved making this card and their challenge for the month is to create another card using their scraps and punches or dies.  I am looking forward to their creations.  I have already seen a few creations – WOW – and I have been told what some are going to do. 

I can’t wait to see their creations!

We also did an insert piece for this card which could hold a gift voucher or money.

One thought on “Any ol’ scraps?

Leave a Reply

