Home » SU Stamp Sets » Birthday Bakery » WHAT’S COOKING TODAY?

WHAT’S COOKING TODAY?

Hostess Set – BIRTHDAY BAKERY!

I have told the ladies in my classes, that this year I am stepping out of my comfort zone as far as colours are concerned.  So this is the colour combo that I came up with for this JOY FOLD CARD.  Hope you like!

STAMP SET:  Birthday Bakery (Hostess Set, level 1),  Block Size: C, H
INK:  Black Stazon, Pear Pizzaz, Peach Parfait
PUNCHES:  Boho Blossoms, 1/4″ circle (centre of flowers), Scallop Trim Boarder, Scallop Trim Corner
EMBOSSING FOLDER:  Polka Dots
EXTRAS:  Big Shot, Aqua Painter, Crystal Effects, Tombow, Shaping Tool

PAPER: 
Melon Mambo:  4″ x 4″; 1″ x 4 1/4″ 
Peach Parfait:  Base = 6 1/4″ x 4 1/4″  (Score at 4 1/4″) Layer – 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″
Whisper White:  2 1/4″ x 2 1/2″ 
Pear Pizzazz:  3″ x 6″ (Score at 3″)
DSP:  Melon Mambo:  4″ x 1 3/4″

Inside of the card, showing the JOY FOLD

“I love reading comments – don’t forget to leave one”

 

4 thoughts on “WHAT’S COOKING TODAY?

  1. I really enjoyed doing this card. It was great doing it as a mystery card. The colours are great, who would think to put these colours together. Alison

  2. Hi Alison, Thanks. The colours did work out, didn’t they!!?
    In case people are wondering about the ‘mystery card’ thing…. I forgot to take the sample to class so everyone was doing it ‘blind’ and had to listen to my instructions! (Made a nice change 🙂 )
    I think it went well, and the ‘mystery’ might be a stayer!
    Hugs

  3. Thanks Helen. It is bright…. beats the Chocolate Chip! 🙂
    I miss you too. Next time you girls are down, we will have to have a session.
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

