Home » Cards » Amazing – An OWL becomes a FROG!!

Amazing – An OWL becomes a FROG!!

When you use the owl punch!

I have seen lots of different creations made with the owl but I haven’t spotted a frog so I decided to try to make one and here she is…..

She was created with our Owl Punch and here is how came about….

Punch out the following.  I used two greens, red and Chocolate Chip (for eyes)

Grab a pair of scissors and trim as follows…. 

 Sponge around all pieces – I used Chocolate Chip.

She is starting to come ‘alive’

 

“Hello”

With her “lily pad”

Just add a flower, using the heart.  Join them together and the flower’s centre is an ‘eye’

She is made (entirely) by using the OWL PUNCH!

I made a ‘chart’ for my ladies showing them what they can create by using the punch.  Check out the web for more ideas.  (Though I couldn’t find a frog)

I used lots of glitter and bling!!  Can you see her ‘crown’?    For her dress, I stamped on whisper white and then used an embossing folder.   I like her.  She’s the Queen or is she more like a bride?

I just love my OWL PUNCH

6 thoughts on “Amazing – An OWL becomes a FROG!!

  1. Way too cute. Never would of thought of going from a owl to a frog in a punch or two. Your are so creative!!! Thanks for sharing you wonderful talent of art.

  2. Very clever!!! I haven’t purchased this punch yet – but think I am going to have to given all the very clever ideas and beautiful cards I have seen using it!!

Leave a Reply

