Home » 95th Birthday Card » Various Cards n Grandkids

Various Cards n Grandkids

I have taken January off from teaching classes BUT I have been busy creating cards for my classes that start in the first week of February! 

Also I will be running a Quarterly Class so I have getting ready for that too!

The cards that I am posting are ones that I have made during the break.  Two are mile-stone birthdays, a 70th and a 95th – both male and are in-laws.   For our Friend Ian, I made this card….

Rugged….just like the man!  🙂

Then I made a card for Ian’s father-in-law who turned 95!!

To me, this tree stands out….proud and strong…..just like the man who received it!! 
A Man of faith.

(I used pastels and embossed the tree in black.  The base is Night of Navy). 

AND Just playing…..a 4″ x 4″ note.  Handy to put in my stash.

My camera doesn’t seem to take ‘true’ colour of purples.  The base of the card and sentiment is Concord Crush. (Just love that colour).

WHAT WE DO FOR OUR GRANDKIDS!!

Doesn’t Pop look striking with flowers in his hair!!?  (Granddaughter, lent Poppy her headband and tucked in the flowers) 

Go on then….I dare you to go to the shops like that!

Missy Moo, with flowers in her hair – must have been taken before she decided to make Poppy beautiful too!  Little brother, Cheeky Monkey, is always full of smiles.  Love you, Poppy, Amber and Sonny – xox Nanna

3 thoughts on “Various Cards n Grandkids

  1. You can see who loves who!! Aren’t those little ones just wonderful at that age. If only they could stay that age for a little longer.

  2. And the kids LOVE spending time with you and Poppy Too! Have to admit they are absolutely Beautiful kids inside and out 🙂 xxxx

Leave a Reply

