Home » Cards » What is your least favourite colour?

What is your least favourite colour?

Mine is Garden Green card stock

The colour green has never been a favourite of mine so when I go about designing a card, I don’t tend to grab a green.   (Well, perhaps when it’s a Christmas card)

So while I am taking a break from classes this month, I thought I would go into my craft room and play.  Then it came to me, that I should use my least favourite colour and see what I come up with.  Within an hour, I had designed and made a card…. Now why can’t I do that every time instead of taking hours….?!!

Anyway, the card I came up with – I LIKED and I am going to tuck it away and use it as a class card (Will post it in the coming months). 

With the off cuts, I decided to make a 3″ x 3″ note.  I didn’t use DSP in the now-to-be class card, nor the small butterfly BUT the colour scheme is the same.  Mmm, I might use Garden Green more often.

STAMP SET:  For You Flower
PUNCH:  Fancy Flower, 1 3/8″ circle
EMBOSSING FOLDER:  Textured Impressions
EMBOSSIT DIE:  Beautiful Wings
INKS:  Garden Green, Shimmer – champagne
DSP:  River Rock

So what is your least favourite colour?

2 thoughts on “What is your least favourite colour?

  1. I love the card for not caring for the Garden Green color. I think using the River Rock C/S it really toned down the Green. Thanks for sharing your card. What color ribbon did you use??

  2. Green is my favourite colour but it has to be a certain colour of green. I never seem to use it though.Teamed with the right co-ordinate it will look good. My least favourite? Can’t think of one.

Leave a Reply

