Home » SU Stamp Sets » Best Yet » My Last Post for 2010

My Last Post for 2010

Sorry that I have been off-line for a while.  Since we got back from our travels, I have been catching up on all aspects of my life.  I have been conducting classes and making cards but I have been lazy in taking pictures and getting them ready for the blog!  Naughty.

I have also been busy making cards, punch art and 3D items for 2011!!  So you will have to come back next year and check out what I have been doing.

OK…. I need to post some pictures….

CHRISTMAS CARD (Class Card)

  STAMP SET:  Seasons of Joy, Priceless
  INK:  Old Olive, Real Red, Champagne Shimmer 
  PUNCH: Ornament
  EMBOSSING FOLDER:  Elegant Bouquet
  CARD:  Old Olive, Real Red, Shimmer

  The Baubles are made from Shimmer Paper. 

OTHER CHRISTMAS CARDS

   

Mmm… not the traditional Christmas colours!  I thought the “Black, green and red with a touch of Silver”  turned out!

WEDDING CARD

STAMP SET:  Best Yet
INK:  Champagne shimmer, Cherry Cobbler
PAPER:  Confetti White, Cherry Cobbler, Shimmer White
PUNCHES:  Large Heart, Round 1”,  Ornament, Corner
EMBOSSING FOLDER:  Dots, Vintage Wallpaper

DECEMBER CHALLENGE

The butterfly was stamped with stazon onto vellum card stock.  Then scrap pieces of card were cut and glued under the vellum.  The result looks like the butterfly was painted.  TIP:  Use Tombow glue on vellum. 

CHRISTMAS GIFTS

         

 I want to thank all of you that have subscribed to my blog, visited and left comments. 

I wish you all a wonderful 2011.

PLEASE COME BACK NEXT YEAR FOR A VISIT

3 thoughts on “My Last Post for 2010

  1. Love your cards. Do you mind if I copy the heart card? What is the gold you used for the curly embellishment? I love the die cut of the heart. Is that Shimmer paints on the hearts? Thanks for sharing your art work with me I was wonderful getting to talk with you this morning. Chat again soon. Hugs to you and Rob

  2. Pat, Ok with me. Thank you for asking.

    I used 28g gold jewellery wire (not proper gold!!! We find it at places where jewellery is sold). Wound the wire onto a wooden skewer…..the girls in my class all have this one million dollar tool!! 🙂 (That’s what I call it as it is so useful and cheap!)

    Yes, it is shimmer paint on the hearts.

    NOTE: PUNCH HEARTS from Cherry Cobbler AFTER embossing.

  3. All the cards are great. My girls loved their calenders.
    It must be a thrill to have someone from the States wanting to copy one of your designs.
    I can’t wait until craft starts again to learn some more techniques.
    Alison

Leave a Reply

