Home » Big shot » I AM BACK AND READY TO GO!

I AM BACK AND READY TO GO!

Hubby and I have had the BEST holiday ever!  After seven weeks away, it was hard to come back and be “NORMAL”  🙂

If you are interested in our holiday where we visited, Britain, Ireland, Wales and Dubai, check out our blog: http://robnolga.wordpress.com

As soon as I unpacked, did the washing, ironing, hug the grandkids, it was a rush back into my room and ‘play’ with my new goodies from the new catalogue!

Here are some of the results…..

STAMP SETS:  Great Friend, All a flutter, Fifth avenue floral
INKS:  Encore gold, Night of Navy, Champagne Mist
CARD:  Night of Navy, Pacific Point
PUNCHES: Oval, eyelet
EMBOSSING FOLDER:  Vintage Wallpaper

I JUST LOVE CHAMPAGNE MIST.  It is my favourite!  Just love it, love it!!!  I am sure my ladies will grow to love it too  🙂  They might have no choice – a bit like my love of Chocolate Chip 🙂  Notice the embossed parts – covered with mist.  So easy to use.  Just love it – mmm, do you think I love it.  🙂  😉

Notice the mist!

CARD:  Whisper White, Soft Suede, Pear Rizzazz, Vellum
INK:  Soft Suede, Early Espresso, Pear Pizzaz
PUNCH:  Butterfly
STAMPS:  Just Believe

Our friend, Pete W,  had a birthday and this is the card I made for him.  Happy Birthday Peter W.

Yes, I used the mist on a bloke card!  And why can’t men have glitter on their cards?  🙂  The mist just highlights the leaves.

Using the Sizzix die, LEAVES #2 this card was quickly made. 
CARD:  Early Espresso (My NEW ‘choc chip’ ;-0 ), Crumb Cake and River Rock.  Nice combo, if I say so myself!

2 thoughts on “I AM BACK AND READY TO GO!

  1. Your cards are awesome. I love how you used the butterfly punch for the sentiment. Thanks for sharing your beautiful art work. I see to you like the stamp set Just Belive. I to love the shimmer paint. I have to have a little BLING on everything I do. Yes Spice it up a bit. Glad your home from your trip and that you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

