Home » Big shot » FREO….Way to go!!

FREO….Way to go!!

My husband’s favourite football team is the Fremantle Dockers and he is so excited that the team is in the final round.  When I said to him that I didn’t have a card planned for this week’s classes.  HELP!  He suggested that I use the Docker’s colours to make a card…. Now these colours will not be found on any colour chart to be matched together so I thought… “you’re on’.  It’s amazing what you can do if a challenge is placed in front of you.  🙂

I know that he is excited with his team and happy that I made a card in the team’s colours.  This one is for him.

Colours of the Club are:  Purple (Elegant Eggplant), white (Confetti White and Whisper White),  red (Real Red)  and green (Garden Green).

I made an alternative card for the ladies.

STAMP SET:  For You Flower
INKS:  Elegant Eggplant, Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Versa Mark
CARD:  Confetti White, Whisper White, Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant
PUNCHES:  Fancy Flower, 1 3/8″ circle
SIZZIX:  Little Leaves
EMBOSSING FOLDERS:  Polka Dots, Vintage Wall Paper
EXTRA:  Big Shot, Clear Embossing Powder, Heat Tool, Ribbon 4″

FREO… WAY TO GO!

3 thoughts on “FREO….Way to go!!

  1. The card looks great. Better if it was in Eagles colours. I hope the Dockers win on Friday night for his sake, otherwise he might be like a bear with a sore head all weekend.

  2. Marvellous colours on the card, darling! I think you are on a winner! See what a little inspiration can do? Go Dockers for this Friday night.

    Rob

Leave a Reply

