Home » SU Stamp Sets » Bloom Away » I AM READY

I AM READY

FOR CHRISTMAS!!!  🙂

Last Christmas I was so behind that at the last-minute, I went and bought a few cards… shh, don’t tell anybody 🙂

For my overseas cards I try to create something that has an OZ feel.  Take a look at last year’s card.

This year I used West Australia’s state colours YELLOW and black.  As our State has some of the best wildflowers  (We are not called the Wild Flower state for nothing!), I used Bloom Away, stamp set.  (I am so sad that this set will retire at the end of this month…. Whaa).

I stamped the flower (used basic grey) onto Confetti White and coloured with water-colour pencils.  I always use water-colour paper and just experimented on Confetti White. I was amazed at the result (no pilling) so I used it for all my cards.

For my other cards, I used a retired stamp set.  One of the first stamps set I picked when I became a Demonstrator. 

HINT:  To make a batch of cards,  Think production-line. 

  • Cut out all the card stock for the card.
  • Stamp image(s) and sentiment.
  • Simple is good.  I didn’t add glitter or embossing powder.  The only ‘bling’ came from using Gold (Encore) ink and gold card stock.

With this set, I always use the stamp-a-ma-jig for the tree.  I didn’t this time and the effect looked OK.  The less to do the quicker the cards get done!

The next lot of Christmas cards will be made for those special people, such as family and friends.  I will take time and add more embellishments,  to the cards. 

Come back again to have a look at them…

WOW, I am now ready for Christmas and it is only August! 

Unbelievable!

2 thoughts on “I AM READY

  1. Lovely cards and to be so organised at such an early stage. I need to take a leaf out of your book.

Leave a Reply

