Home » Cards » Birthday cards » What 5 year girl doesn’t want a PONY!

What 5 year girl doesn’t want a PONY!

Well I know that our 5 yr old granddaughter just loves ponies.  So Mummy made a birthday cake with pink icing (her favourite colour) and topped it with ponies.

So I just had to make her a PONY CARD!

STAMP SET:  Pony Party
CARD:  Vellum card stock (for the the wings), Whisper White, Melon Mambo
PUNCH:  Eyelet
INK:  Melon Mambo, Old Olive, Summer Sun
PASTEL CHALKS

AND LOTS OF GLITTER!!

 

 Close up of the wing.  (My cutting doesn’t look the best close up!! 😦  Looks ok on the card but not close up)  I stamped the wing using Melon Mambo ink, onto vellum cardstock.  Turned the card over, placed on a mat (from our mat pack).  Using a stylus, I went around the lines to get this result.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, AMBER

4 thoughts on “What 5 year girl doesn’t want a PONY!

  1. The cake and card are fabulous, makes me wish I was five years old again. I never got a lovely birthday cake like that. Goes to show how old I am, doesn’t it.
    Well done Anita and Olga.

  2. The card is beautiful. I had a similar card in mind for my 12 y.o. granddaughter who loves horses and wild animals. You must have read my mind.As for the cake… how did you bring yourself to cut it???

Leave a Reply

