Home » Cards » Birthday cards » COLOURS that say WOW!!

COLOURS that say WOW!!

I have to get out of my comfort zone in regards to colours.  When I make cards I tend to use safe colours so I decided to buy Stampin Up’s Colour Coach.  Look out ladies in my classes, I will be creating cards with colours that will pop and say wow.

The colours on this card is actually from a colour challenge presented by the Elite stamper’s group.  My ladies get a card sketch each month to challenge them to make cards – their way.  This month I gave them two challenges – colour and sketch.

I decided that this week’s class card would be this month’s challenge – both challenges rolled into one!  

This is the result.  WOW colours, don’t you think?

STAMP SETS:  En Francais, Echos of Kindness (Hostess set)

INK:  VersaMark, Rose Red

CARD: Black, Kiwi Kiss, Pink Passion, Very Vanilla

PUNCHES: Eyelet, Boho Blossoms

MARKERS:  Gable Green, Pretty in Pink, Pink Passion

EXTRAS: Embossing Buddy, Black embossing Powder, Cutter Kit, Heat Tool

Leave a Reply

