Home » Journal » A HUNTING WE WILL GO

A HUNTING WE WILL GO

HUNTING FOR WEST AUSTRALIAN WILD FLOWERS!  It’s the season!  Yeah!

Hopefully next week,  I will be able to post some pictures of West Australian Wild Flowers.

Hubby and I are leaving early tomorrow morning for a 3.5 hour drive to Dalwallinu.  Mind you, I think it will take a lot longer to get there as we will stop for a cuppa, a bite to eat, take in the views and of course scour the bush for wild flowers.

We just love walking through the bush, eyes down to spot the wild flowers and orchids.  Some of the flowers are tiny!

Camera, tripod, small stool (to sit on while I take a close up of a flower),  plastic mat (so I can lie down on it while taking a better close up of the flower(s) or orchids – I get some very interesting shots that way 🙂 ) note book etc. 

I get so excited when it is Wild Flower Season.

Later, I can make some lovely cards using pictures of our Wild Flowers to send overseas to our friends.  Great for overseas Christmas cards

Look out for the pictures!

Leave a Reply

