Home » Cards » Birthday cards » TRI-SHUTTER CARD (#3)

TRI-SHUTTER CARD (#3)

At the moment, it is the in thing to make a tri-shutter card.  My introduction to them was through my scor-pal yahoo group.  For my classes I decided to do a simple Tri-shutter card. 

For instructions of how to make a Tri-shutter card click Here   I used different measurements though…….

STAMP SETS:  Sincere Salutaions, Priceless

INK:  VersaMark, Almost Amethyst,

PAPER:  So Saffron, Almost Amethyst, Pretty in Pink, Whisper White

DSP:  Tea Party

PUNCHES:  Petal, Oval Wide, Oval Large, Eyelet Border

BASE CARD:  (A4 sheet cut horizontally) So Saffron. 

Score and fold card in half.  Open the card and measure and score left of the centre fold – 1 3/4″.  Right of centre fold measure and score 1 3/4″.  From this score line, measure another 1 3/4″, and score.  The rest is the same as the above link.

This is the card that we did this week. 

Small Tri-shutter card

Small Tri-shutter card

 

Inside

Inside

EMBELLISHMENTS.  It can get quiet expensive buying all the different bits and pieces to decorate your cards.  I have been known to go into a craft shop and come out with $$$’s worth of embellishments.  The trouble was, that I didn’t buy them with a card in mind …. so I end up with a stack of embellishments spending their lives in a dark cupboard 🙂  Thank goodness I can make embellishments with SU products!

With this card I decided to use SU punches to embellish.  Tina , my up-line showed me a technique  that she calls “inkpad plonking method”   I tried this on the Almost Amethyst  flower.  It looks like I have used pattern paper, doesn’t it?   Thanks Tina, I am going to use this technique again and again!

Pattern Paper?  No, no,no!

Pattern Paper? No, no,no!

I just love making the Tri-shutter cards.  I have plans to make one for my granddaughter who turns 4 next month.  Also I found another kind of Tri-shutter card that I will show-case soon.
If you have any questions, please contact me.
 
So what do you think!
One thought on “TRI-SHUTTER CARD (#3)

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « Oggi's Obsession!

Leave a Reply

